Image by Michael Lytle

Areas of Expertise

Primary Expertise: Public horticulture

Back to Category List

Benepe, Adrian

Senior Vice President & Director of City Park Development

The Trust for Public Land

adrian.benepe@tpl.org

Office Contact Information

666 Broadway, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10012

(212) 574-6848

(917) 444-2423

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Burgess, Caroline

Director

Stonecrop Gardens

www.stonecrop.org

garden@stonecrop.org

Office Contact Information

81 Stonecrop Lane
Cold Spring, NY 10516

(845) 265-2000

(845) 265-2405

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Horticulturist

Rock gardens

Castro, Yvette

Administrative Parks and Recreation Manager, Horticulture

New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

yvette.castro@parks.nyc.gov

Office Contact Information

145-07 123rd Avenue
Jamaica, NY 11436

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Colella, Frank

Purchasing Manager

Town and Gardens, Ltd.

www.townandgardens.com

fcolella@townandgardens.com

Office Contact Information

50-02 23rd Street
Long Island City, NY 11101

(631) 524-8329

(631) 524-8329

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Greenhouse management / maintenance

Nursery (wholesale)

Griffin, Kaitilin

NYC Parks Gardener - Hester Street Park House

New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

kaitilin.griffin@parks.nyc.gov

Office Contact Information

830 Fifth Avenue, The Arsenal
New York, NY 10065

(212) 360-8240

(212) 360-1329

(646) 326-4910

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Rooftop / terrace gardening

Botanical artist / illustrator

Gunther, Bram

Chief Deputy Commissioner of NRG, Forestry, Horticulture

New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

www.nycgovparks.org

bram.gunther@parks.nyc.gov

Office Contact Information

Olmsted Center, Flushing Meadows
Flushing, NY 11368

(718) 760-6800

(646) 305-2525

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Landscape architect / architect

Plant conservation

Hurkin-Torres, Jean

Gardener

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Public gardens

Garden installation

Morrow, Matthew

Director of Horticulture

NYC Department of Parks and Recreation

matthew.morrow@parks.nyc.gov

Office Contact Information

1234 5th Ave. 2nd floor
New York, NY 10029

(347) 986-9583

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Public gardens

Horticulturist

Murphy, Kylie

Director of Capital Contracts

New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

kylie.murphy@parks.nyc.gov

Office Contact Information

117-02 Roosevelt Avenue
Flushing, NY 11368

(718) 760-6853

(646) 717-3860

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Landscape architect / architect

Landscape contracting

Newgarden, Robert

Gardener (Brooklyn Central Horticulture)

New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

rnewgarden@gmail.com

Office Contact Information

95 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215

(718) 965-7705

(718) 727-4770

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Arborist, ISA-certified

Horticulturist

Pettis, Andi

Director of Horticulture

Governors Island, The Trust for

www.govisland.com

apettis@govisland.org

Office Contact Information

10 South Street, Slip 7
New York, NY 10004

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Public gardens

Historic property / preservation

Poulson, Rashid

Deputy Director of Horticulture

Brooklyn Bridge Park Corp

https://www.brooklynbridgepark.org/

rpoulson@bbp.nyc

Office Contact Information

334 Furman Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201

9176207421

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Schuler, Jessica

Lasdon Park and Arboretum

www.lasdonpark.org

jasc@westchestergov.com

Office Contact Information

2610 Amawalk Rd
Katonah, NY 10536

(914) 467-9780

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Ecological restoration / design

Education

Shaffer, Jennifer

Director of Horticulture

Broadway Mall Association

www.broadwaymall.org

jshaffer@broadwaymall.org

Office Contact Information

2095 Broadway, Suite #403
New York, NY 10023

(212) 491-6470

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Landscape design / garden design

Public gardens

Tower, Lynda

Vice President of Park Operations

Riverside Park Conservancy

https://riversideparknyc.org/

lynda@riversideparknyc.org

Office Contact Information

475 Riverside Drive, Suite #455
New York, NY 10115

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Ecological restoration / design

Native plants

Valenta, Tara

Senior Landscape Architect

New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

tara.valenta@parks.nyc.gov

Office Contact Information

Olmsted Center - Flushing Meadows Corona Park
Flushing, NY 11368

(718) 760-6774

(201) 741-5790

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Landscape architect / architect

Landscape contracting

Webb, Nina

Horticultural Supervisor

Riverside Park Conservancy

www.riversideparknyc.org

Corneliawebb212@gmail.com

Office Contact Information

475 Riverside Drive, Suite 455
New York, NY 10115

(646) 382-4721

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture

Other areas of expertise:

Urban forestry / greening

Ecological restoration / design