Corporate Members

Barton Nursery

Joseph Bartonek, President

www.bartonnurseries.com

cbarton@bartonnurseries.com

Office Contact Information

949 New Durham Road
Edison, NJ 08817

(732) 287-5222

(732) 287-1815

(732) 287-8855

Primary Expertise:

Grower - trees / shrubs

Other areas of expertise:

Garden center

Nursery (wholesale)

Battery Conservancy, The

Sean Kiely, Park Manager

www.thebattery.org

sean.kiely@thebattery.org

Office Contact Information

1 Whitehall Street, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10004

(212) 344-3491

Primary Expertise:

Horticulturist

Other areas of expertise:

Organic gardening / fertilizers

Public horticulture

Battery Park City Authority

David Wallace, Associate Director of Horticulture

david.wallace@bpca.ny.gov

Office Contact Information

75 Battery Place
New York, NY 10280

(212) 267-9700

(917) 468-8151

Primary Expertise:

Public gardens

Other areas of expertise:

Composting

Public horticulture

Beds & Borders, Inc.

Kevin Cande, President

http://www.bedsandborders.com

contact@bedsandborders.com

Office Contact Information

600 Laurel Lane
Laurel, NY 11948

(631) 298-1836

(631) 298-1834

Primary Expertise:

Grower - annuals / perennials / bulbs

Other areas of expertise:

Container gardening

Garden center

Blondie's Treehouse Inc

Howard Freilich, CEO

blondiestreehouse.com

Howard@blondiestreehouse.com

Office Contact Information

431 Fayette Avenue
Mamaroneck , NY 10543

9145892100

Primary Expertise:

Landscape design / garden design

Other areas of expertise:

Green roofs / green walls

Floral design

Blue Dahlia Landscape Design + Horticulture

Emma deCaires, Principal

www.bluedahlia.nyc

edecaires@bluedahlia.nyc

Office Contact Information

100 W 94th Street, Suite 101
New York, NY 10025

(917) 402-3474

Primary Expertise:

Landscape design/garden design

Other areas of expertise:

Landscape contracting

Rooftop/terrace gardening

Blue Plant NYC

Michael Franco, Principal

blueplantnyc.com

mfranco@blueplantnyc.com

Office Contact Information

223 Jay Street, Unit 301
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Primary Expertise:

Landscape contracting

Other areas of expertise:

Landscape design / garden design

Green roofs / green walls

BrightView Landscape, LLC

Brian Laugen , Branch Manager

www.brightview.com

Brian.Laugen@brightview.com

Office Contact Information

36-70 3 Oceanside Road West
Oceanside , NY 11572

(516) 642-0029

Primary Expertise:

Landscape contracting

Other areas of expertise:

Tree planting / pruning / maintenance

Irrigation

Broken Arrow Nursery

Burton Jaynes, General Manager

www.brokenarrownursery.com

bjaynes@brokenarrownursery.com

Office Contact Information

13 Broken Arrow Road
Hamden, CT 06518

Primary Expertise:

Nursery (retail)

Other areas of expertise:

Grower - trees / shrubs

Brook Landscape

Brook Klausing, Creative Director

brooklandscape.com

info@brooklandscape.com

Office Contact Information

1523 Dean St.
Brooklyn, NY 11213

7187972937

Primary Expertise:

Landscape design / garden design

Other areas of expertise:

Landscape design / garden design

Landscape design / garden design

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Adrian Benepe, President

abenepe@bbg.org

Office Contact Information

1000 Washington Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11225

(917) 444-2423

Primary Expertise:

Botanical garden/arboretum

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Rowan Blaik, Vice President of Horticulture

www.bbg.org

rblaik@bbg.org

Office Contact Information

1000 Washington Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11225

Primary Expertise:

Botanical garden/arboretum

Other areas of expertise:

Public gardens

Historic property/preservation

Brooklyn Bridge Park Corp.

Rashid Poulson, Deputy Director of Horticulture

https://www.brooklynbridgepark.org/

rpoulson@bbp.nyc

Office Contact Information

334 Furman Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201

(917) 620-7421

Primary Expertise:

Public horticulture