Corporate Members

Care Of Trees, The

Gregory Elliffe, District Manager

www.thecareoftrees.com

gelliffe@thecareoftrees.com

Office Contact Information

501 N MacQuesten Pkwy
Mount Vernon, NY 10552

9142554967

Primary Expertise:

Arborist, ISA-certified

Other areas of expertise:

Tree planting / pruning / maintenance

Plant health care

Carl Schurz Park Conservancy

Patrick McCluskey, Director

www.carlschurzparknyc.org

patrick@carlschurzparknyc.org

Office Contact Information

1483 York Avenue #20523
New York, NY 10075

(212) 459-4455

Primary Expertise:

Historic property / preservation

Other areas of expertise:

Horticulturist

Urban forestry / greening

Cavano's Perennials, Inc.

Ferenc Kiss, President

www.cavanos.com

ferenc@cavanos.com

Office Contact Information

6845 Sunshine Avenue
Kingsville, MD 21087

(410) 592-8077

Primary Expertise:

Nursery (wholesale)

Other areas of expertise:

Grower (perennials)

Native plants

Cherichetti Horticulture LLC

Lars Cherichetti, Owner

lars.cherichetti@sbcglobal.net

Office Contact Information

71 Grey Rocks Rd.
Wilton, CT 06897

(203) 246-7298

Primary Expertise:

Plant health care

Other areas of expertise:

Arborist, ISA-certified

Garden maintenance

City Parks Foundation

Chrissy Word, Director of Education

www.cityparksfoundation.org

education@cityparksfoundation.org

Office Contact Information

1234 5th Avenue, room 211
New York, NY 10029

Primary Expertise:

Education

Other areas of expertise:

Native plants

Public gardens

Colorblends Wholesale Flowerbulbs

Tim Schipper, Owner

www.colorblends.com

sales@colorblends.com

Office Contact Information

747 Barnum Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06608

(888) 847-8637

(203) 386-0226

(203) 338-0776

Primary Expertise:

Flowers (wholesale / retail)

Other areas of expertise:

Landscape contracting

Landscape design / garden design

Compostwerks, LLC

Gregg Twehues, Owner / Partner

https://www.compostwerks.com

gregg@compostwerks.com

Office Contact Information

487 East Main Street, Suite 160
Mt. Kisco, NY 10549

(914) 774-2208

Primary Expertise:

Landscape supplier

Other areas of expertise:

Organic gardening / Fertilizers

Plant health care